CEP Management Group

Note: Since all partners have withdrawn funding for the CEP in recent years, Management Group meetings are now combined with Advisory group meetings.

The Colne Estuary Partnership Management Group meets several times a year to discuss the overall strategy of the partnership. The group is chaired by John Partridge from the Brightlingsea Harbour Commissioners and also includes representatives of the main funding bodies, local authorities and statutory bodies.

This group act as a steering committee to guide the overall activities and direction of the Colne Estuary Partnership.

A list of Management Group members is shown below;

Management group members

Chair: John Partridge [Brightlingsea Harbour Commissioners]
Professor Graham Underwood [University of Essex]
Caroline Shotton [CEP/Brightlingsea Harbour Commissioners]
Beverley McClean [Colchester Borough Council]
John Jowers [Colchester Borough Council/ ECC]
Carol Reid [ Natural England]
John White [Tendring District Council/ St.Osyth Parish Council]
David Hall [Tendring District Council]
Peter Patrick [Tendring District Council]
Phil Hornby [Tendring District Council]
Tricia Martin [Tendring District Council]
Graham Steady [Tendring District Council/ Brightlingsea Town Council]
Gordon Eve [Anglian Water]
John Claydon [Environment Agency]
Cllr Michael Talbot
Vicky Collins [Anglian Water]
Udai Garung [MOD]


See here for minutes from the most recent management group meeting.

Site Map| Contact Us | ©2009 Colne Estuary Partnership. Last updated 14 January, 2013